Some people believe that a person’s intelligence is inherited from the parents, while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss these views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence?

The origin of intelligence is getting scientists’ attention and continues to be a controversial topic. While I agree that it is inherited from parents, I also believe it comes from their environment. On the one hand, some people think that intelligence is inherited from the genes of their parents. Several researchers show that awareness of children is influenced by their parents, especially the mother. For example, if a mother is gifted in music or math, the child may be entitled. Furthermore, properly cared for mothers during pregnancy are likely to have a positive effect to the baby’s brain and cognitive ability. However, this is only a controversial part of the topic because scientists have not provided any specific evidence. On the other hand, others think that the main determinant of human intelligence is environmental impact. For instance, many people find that young children who were exclusively breastfed and had balanced diets, containing nutrients, including iodine will grow better than people of the same age. Furthermore, if their parent provides a good environment from their early childhood they are usually more knowledge than their peers. This will impact the brain, thus changing children’s thinking and behavior. In conclusion, although I think genetics is a decide of children’s intelligence but I also believe that environmental factors such as a balance diet and effective tutors are needed.