Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence.

Learning a second language which is spoken all over the world is really important. Normally, children start learning a foreign language at secondary school, but some believe children should start learning a foreign language at primary school. While there are many advantages and disadvantages associated with this topic, the positive aspects take precedence over the drawbacks. There are many reasons for which children should start to learn a second language at an early age. First of all, studies show that a child can pick up a language better than teenagers. Because they can absorb materials faster than the others. It required less time to teach a child any foreign language. Secondly, almost every primary school design their curriculum in a way that the kids can engage with them. So, implementing a foreign language lesson in the primary will give a better opportunity to learn the language with less effort. However, there are some disadvantages are also associated with this. Sometimes the primary school teachers may not qualified enough to guide the students, and provide lessons in a foreign language. As a result, students may get demotivated, and it also causes a negative experience in case of learning a second language. Additionally, at an early age learning two languages may cause mental pressure for some kids. For example, at school, they have to follow a foreign language; on the other hand, at home, their parents will talk in their mother tongue. Therefore, kids might not be able to differentiate between both languages. To conclude, there are a few drawbacks while studying a foreign language in primary school, but there are also a plethora of advantages that outweigh the negative aspects. Students should start learning a foreign language in primary schools.