There are more and more old people in many parts of the world. What are the causes of this and what are the solutions.

Demographic trends suggest that today we belong to a graying society. The number of old age persons is extremely high across the world because lots of facilites are provided to them. This essay will describe about the reasons of this situations and solutions in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, one of the major causes is the better health system than past. As in these day a plethora of facilities are available in hospitals such as intra-care unit system, x rays and many others which help to treat the patient in emergency situation. In addition to it, almost every disease are curable and they are diagnosed on their early phases which makes them treatable in short span. For example, advancement in radiography, CT scan and PET scan are able to diagnose the tumors in bud stage. Apart from it, transplant surgeries have saved the life of several individuals. Furthermore, the old age homes which is a valuable step taken by the government, welcome lots of old people to live there without any charges. These houses enhance the growth and living period of every old age individual as they spend time with the other persons of their age. Moreover, some nations have enacted the rules to pay some amount of money to elders for caring. Least but not last, most of the old age person get proper care at home by their youngers amd other family members. To conclude, it is a major sign of a developed country by showing a large number of old age people and advancement in medical system. Additionally, offering presonal funds to old people is also a good objective by which they can take care of himself.