A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion?

As it is mentioned that a person is valued based on his possessions what he owned currently or respect he earned from the society. In the modern world people are not going to value a person interms of his honour, kindness and trust not like the previous old-fashioned world. I do not completed agree with this statement. While considering the judgement on people, it differs person to person. Firstly, why am I not completely agree with this? Because, we can not assure that status has been identified only through wealth rather than the person's family heritage or actions. Consider a family or a person is being kind to the whole region, making and suggesting appropriate solutions to the problem not through his wealth but, interms of his intellectual ability. As he knows that he will not gain anything directly, but it will save the life. For instance, the Former Cheif Minister of Tamil Nadu spare his entire life to serve the people and let them have an improved society without any poverty. Eventhough he is not from a wealthy family, due to the actions he taken to improve the region was just remarkable. Everyone in the state admired this fact and accepted him as a true legend. So, we can not completed agree with the statement which tells us person's worth only judged via their social status. On the contrary, some people values other's worth according to the possessions they have. If some one having more money in the entire world considered as a powerful man. People believe they worth for the respect without knowing the hardwork done to attain this enormous amount of money whether it is done by his parents or other people. For example, some of the top billioners around the world are rich by birth. People should be value them based on the actions done by the rich people irrespective of their wealth. However, in this current world people admire them without even knowing how much these people help the society to improve. They want to gain something from them so they does not care about anything else. Not everyone, but certain amount of people still juding others based on their status. In short, we can not deny all of them showing respect only through person's characteristics like honour, kindness towards them. But, a know amout of people judging others inorder to seeking help in the future.