SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEM SHOULD BE SOLVED ON A GLOBAL SCALE WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE IT IS BETTER TO DEAL WITH IT NATIONALLY.

There is an alarming increase in the number of environmental problems. It is argued that environmental problems should be dealt with on a global scale whereas others think that it is better to solve it on a national level. in this essay I will discuss both views and also state my opinion on the issue. To begin with, environmental problems don’t have any national boundaries. People all over the world are affected by the problems equally. For instance global warming and melting of glaciers is not pausing a threat to just one country but to the entire world. Since the problems affect the entire world, it is better to address the issue on a global scale. Another reason being, large funds are required to resolve the environmental issues. Therefore dealing the problem on global scale helps in bringing the funds required. These are the main reasons as to why people argue that environmental issues should be solved at a global scale. On the other hand, the environmental problems faced by each country may differ. For example, some countries have no proper waste disposal system and thereby leading to contamination of water. Whereas, another country may be facing air pollution or noise pollution. It is easier to deal with environmental issues on a national level. The reason is that each country can incorporate different laws which ensures protection of the environment. Small measures taken by each nation can in turn lead to solving the environmental problems on a global scale. To recapitulate, even though the environmental issues can be solved on a global scale, it is more effective when the issues are tackled nationally. Therefore, I believe that small measures taken on national level can address the environmental problems more effectively and efficiently.