Some people believe that a good way to reduce crime is longer sentences. Others may think there are alternative ways to this problem.

In recent years, there are two different opinions, one of which is that people without regular earnings have more hardship of attending colleges, the other of which is that individuals with abundant salaries have difficulties in entering the universities. But, I am personally in favour of the former. To begin with, the students who have been undergoing the poverty are absolutely less likely to attend the colleges than anyone. In the first place, it is needless to say that the teenagers without sufficient incomes have seldom acquired the knowledge of primary and fundamental courses than other pupils living in wealthy families, as students dwelling poor families do not have sufficient money to attend school or educational institutions. As a current survey, in Korea, there are thousands academic institutions of assisting to upgrade high school students' test scores and informing how to pass the exam of colleges. So, it naturally generates the learning gap between both groups. To illustrate in detail, students struggled with financial problems are highly likely to get low scores than other pupils in that they cannot enjoy any supporting and getting several useful advices from expensive-private educational institutions. Another point worth mentioning is that considering living condition, undergraduates who reside in poorer families are likely to choose to get a job, rather then to enrol in the universities. As widely reported, poverty deters numerous high school students who live in destitute houses from attending the colleges in that they do not want to burden to their parents, and also they might think earning money is economically and immediately reasonable and worthwhile than studying in order to make money in the future. However, on the contrary, the students dwelling in rich houses are no need to ponder about whether to go to the college or not, because they can effortlessly pay their admission fees of colleges. In conclusion, what kinds of type people have further troubles attending the universities is still debatable. But, I am personally convinced that the students with financial problems are harder to enter higher educational institutions than students without any concerns of money.