Some people think that real life skills like cooking, housekeeping and gardening should be included in the curriculum as compulsory subjects? Explain your opinion, using specific reasons and details.

Fast food joints are growing at a tremendous scale. On account of this, a majority of individuals are having health issues from consuming the same. Will these people reduce the consumption of junk food, if the higher authorities increase taxes on such types of food? This essay will discuss all significant components in detail. Objectivity being of the essence, the following words will weigh one side of the issue against the other. In my opinion, increasing taxes on such eating items, cannot change people’s eating habits. On the other hand, it can surely impact the middle and low income group individuals. The following two paragraphs will delve effectively into both aspects. First and foremost, each person has a different taste and so, if they love eating such type of food, increasing taxes will certainly not impact the consumption of junk food. Secondly, the upper class will not be affected by increased taxes on such food items. For instance, those who can afford junk food at an expensive rate will continue eating that, at all costs. However, increasing taxes on fast food can restrain the lower and middle class people from purchasing it. Next, if the government creates awareness about the ill-effects of fast food, it can encourage individuals to adopt a healthy diet. Like, showing advertisements of obesity and diabetes by consuming sugary drinks can change a person's attitude. In light of the above, positives like restricting individuals of a certain income group, by raising taxes are evident. Contrarily, it’s challenging to change people’s taste overnight. To conclude, there are two sides to any situation.