Some people believe that a country benefits greatly with a high percentage of young people who go to university, while others argue that it only leads to graduate unemployment.

It is commonly believed that the more citizens in a country continue their study to university, the more the country accept many positive impacts. However, several people make a statement that proceeding to study to the higher-education is the worst alternative because they will be joblessness. In this essay, I will examine both sides of this argument and try to reach a conclusion. First and foremost, there are so plenty of advantages for a country from its many high-educational-background citizens. One of the advantages is can make an innovation especially in technology in which in this contemporary era it is one of the crucial aspect to support some needs of people. For instance, to solve the problem in efficiency of trading which is one of the primary need activities of people, there are three Indonesian-graduated people from colleges who create e-commerce-applications such as Shopee, Bukalapak and Tokopedia. Nevertheless, it is often said that proceeding to learn to the high-level in a university is just like wasting money and will be joblessness For instance, the tuition fee in the universities and living-cost are expensive, then it will decrease their financials. Likewise, there is also no guarantee that after graduation, people will get well-paid jobs or hire in the company which they want. Personally, I think that proceeding to go to the high-level of education, especially studying in a university can give positive effects to a country, and that is the best alternative. Therefore, the government should provide a lot of scholarship to give a chance to the young citizens to enroll their dreaming colleges, then can contribute in improving of the country after experting in their majors.