Importance of Art. State budget should be spent money for public services or Art?

Since ancient times art has been integral part of culture. At the same time, it is considered the most valuable cultural heritage for people. But today, people's attitudes towards industry and culture have changed. Nowadays we often hear people say that the state budget should be spent on public services, not on music and theatre. Although I agree that public investment in public services plays a very important role, I believe that it is important for society to properly finance art. On the one hand, the government should allocate most of the budget for public services, that is, all basic services such as schools, hospitals and roads, are available to all citizens regardless of their income or social status. Public services satisfy the basic needs of society and need proper funding. For example, artists, musicians and performers cannot cure diseases, don't build houses, so their role is secondary. For example, any state can do without theatre and music, but without medicine and education, they have significant problems. For this, the state must first allocate sufficient funds for public services. On the other hand, this doesn't mean money shouldn't be allocated for art, music and theatre, because they are an integral part of the cultural and intellectual development of society and entertainment. First of all, art and music draw people's attention to various events and reflect their inner significance. Quite often a single drawing, piece and song encourage many people to improve their relationships and can lead them to good. Thus, art is the main resource for the personal and intellectual development of the state. In addition, it is common to visit museums, watch movies, listen to music and have fun. Therefore, art is important to society and cannot be ignored. In conclusion, though I agree that state should devote most of its funds to such urgent needs of the society like public services, I think that arts, music and theatre should also be financed since they play an important role in raising the spiritual consciousness of people.