Some people believe parents should help children do their homework. Others, however, argue that this will have detrimental effects on the children. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is often urgued by some people that children should be helped to complete their homeworks by father or mother, while others take the view that this will have negative effects on the children. In my opinion, it would be better if students do their school assignments by themselves. On one side of the argument, there are people who hold the opinion that parents should help their children courseworks to have better understandings and relationships with them. The most compelling reason for believing this is that most of the parents are working nowadays to support thier families and do not have enough times with their sons or daughters. So, studying together with children after working hours or weekends could be their quality time within families. Another reason is that tuition fees are getting higher these days. It would be difficult for the parents if they are responsible not only to put meals onto the table for their children but also to pay extra money for classes outside of the school. Despite the argument above, I hold the view that students should not be burden for parents for their education. Indeed, one reason why I take this position is that younger people will get deeper understandings if they are trying to solve their own issues on every of their subjects due to the facts that they are responsible to sit the exam and not their parents. In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I believe that parents are not supposed to help children finish their assignments. On the other hand, parents' advices could be a great help if their children stuck while they are studying. Given that situation, it is recommended that students should try to do their courseworks as there are a plethora of sources which could be useful are available on the internet.