Some people believe owning a home is important than renting one

The importance of owning a home rather than renting one is debatable. Most people around the world believe that it is essential to own a home. In my perspective, it has more positive effects than negative ones. This essay will discuss why owning a home is crucial than renting one. One of the core reasons is that purchasing a home means investing in a long-term investment and having a sense of increased financial security. For example, in many parts of the world, for most people, their primary goal is to own a home because owning a home indirectly contributes towards the stability of a family. While it also helps to enhance the societal status by owning a real estate property. Moreover, it lessens the monthly burden of paying rent on individuals. Another reason is that owning a home in specific countries substantially decreases the percentage of tax deductions. In addition to the usual working wages, the owner can further rent out their properties which helps to have an additional source of passive income. Besides this, in the future, the owner can also renew the home according to the newer trends and sell it for a higher profit. In conclusion, owning a home is an innate desire which helps to create a sense of ownership and financial security in the long run.