Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used.

Studying online is a conspicuous trend which is essential towards a child's growth and development. While some people believe that children's learning process should be strictly online, others argue that books should be utilized. Personally, I believe that both modes of learning should be used interchangeably, in order to achieve optimum result. This essay will expatiate on both views as well as the writer's viewpoint. Firstly, the resourcefulness of online study is a pertinent point to consider. If young stars study online, they will be able to access a wide range of information from different sources within a limited time. For example, a plethora of information can be accessed from websites such as google, Wikipedia, and YouTube. More so, these are available and accessible almost at no cost compared to the exorbitant prices of books. However, frequent use of the internet can cause health hazards which include, shortsightedness and other eye defects. Conversely, even though printed materials are being highly priced, they are very effective in terms of readability. For instance, in a survey conducted by a school teacher, 89% of students agree to easily assimilate and comprehend effectively with a printed material. Also, they can easily serve as a point of reference in relating an idea collectively among learners. Furthermore, such learning medium cannot be affected by technological hassles attached to the use of media. In conclusion, learning is inevitable in every living process. Studying online and simultaneously using textbooks are vital towards resource availability and comprehensive reading, hence, the need to combine both which could as well, eliminate health hazards.