It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, students have to make the choice of whether to live at home or not. While it is argued by some that they should stay away, I believe living at home is superior and this essay will discuss the reasons for it. The primary reason for my belief is that it is safer for learners to live with their parents. In other words, children living in a homely environment are mentally and physically safe and strong as compared to those in on-campus housing. In the USA, for instance, a study conducted by Cambridge University revealed that 90% of the children who live with their parents do not suffer from issues like depression, anxiety ad so on. Therefore, it is significant for students well being to live with parents in a safe environment. Moreover, students who reside at home are not financially burdened as they do not have to manage the cost and budget for various needs. For example, an article published in new times stated that 70% of the children in school or college, who live far away tend to fall into debt trap way sooner than the ones who stay at home. These conditions force them to work more hours on part-time jobs which distract them from their education. Hence, learners at home live a more balanced life without any worries. In conclusion, although many think living far away is better for students as it makes them independent, in my opinion living at home is more beneficial as it protects them and assists them in maintaining the right balance in life without any burden.