It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents.

It is believed that to live in the distance from parents for students is much better. I partly agree with this viewpoint point as living far will teach to be independent as well as can cause some social problems. There are some students who cannot live or do not want to live at home. Because of some circumstances. For instance, some young people study in cities, but live in rural areas and they have to live separately. This can be beneficial for them as being far from parents can learn young generation to be independent or to teach them how to survive in any situations. What's more, they will completely concentrate on the study without disturbing from house deals. Thus, it makes clear why living in distance is best for students. However, when pupils live separately, they face some emotional issues like feeling homesick, especially students in the first year because they get used to being under their parents' wings and living in comfort. As a result, they cannot survive and leave university. Another disadvantage of being an independent student is that it requires more money for the parents they have to pay for their accommodation, travelling, meals etc. So some students have to work, they share work and studying and tear themselves apart consequently they do not finish college. Therefore, living farther from home can cause some problems for students. In conclusion, it is believed that it is better for pupils to be farther away from parents than living at home. Both situations are beneficial, but living with parents can be more comfortable and not hinder any issues during the student's life.