Some people believe music plays an important role in society, while others think it is only a form of entertainment for individuals

It goes without saying that music is one of the most important attributes in our lives as a combination of art and culture. Music plays so many roles from lifting up your mood to defining a particular culture. It is a way of expression as some people choose to listen to music, some like to sing or play different sorts of instruments. Throughout history, we have seen many different forms of music and musical instruments from various cultures. For instance, India is a great example to illustrate the culture of music. Carnatic music, one of the oldest and respected forms of music, comprises beautiful melodies based on stories of Holy deities and songs on devotion to God. There’s no exaggeration when we talk about the rich tribal music and the traditional classical music of each region of India. Just as how a coin has two sides, India is also famously known for Bollywood music. It has become of the main entertainment sources of the world. The production with upbeat rhythms and encourages the usage of traditional instruments which makes it so much more fun, happy and enjoyable. It is the celebration of music that brings people together. Music is an international language to connect people from different parts of the world. Music is used to express what we feel most deeply, it can spread the message of love, kindness, and peace. Since music is so diverse, it can be used to satisfy the needs of so many people. Although music is universal, it can be very personal as well. Some individuals may enjoy the classics by Mozart or Beethoven, whereas others might prefer some urban pop music by Taylor Swift. Furthermore, we must acknowledge the contribution of music in several research works. Studies show that, playing music every day at a specific time has helped optimize plant growth. In conclusion, I really believe that music plays an integral role in shaping our societies, not just as a source of entertainment. It’s not only a form of expression but it also helps to preserve and celebrating different cultures and bringing the world together.