Some people believe money is the best gift for teenegers, while others disagree.

In recent times, children have been given money either as a token of love or as a gesture of acceptance, but several people think that this has many negative impacts. Others viewing this is the best thing to do for those who are in teenage years. In my opinion, I support the latter’s concepts. On the one hand, those who support giving money as a reward for children who are aged between 13 to 19 point out that this money would enable them to purchase something useful And I, personally believe in this idea. In other words, having gifted money, they could buy a necessary equipment, which support their educational requirements. Take mobile phones as an example, these days, it has become one of the primary sources of knowledge that nobody can deny that the application of this in various fields, with the amount, they could afford having one; eventually, most of these teenage students would perform even better with this device. However, despite the above argument, the opponents of this belief advocate that when a teenager is gifted money, this can be utilised for unlawful acts: buying drugs, drinking alcohol, engaging anti-social activities. Apart from these, they may not understand the value of money and the amount of hard behind earning this. Although parents or well wishers give monies with a positive intention, many times this leads the young people to engage anti-social activities. A recent research has been published that conducted among millennials, report that those who are receiving a pocket money in a regular interval tend to be more spoiled than others. In conclusion, while many argue that money is evil and children, who belonged to the teenage category, should not presented any money, I again reaffirm that totally against this, instead children should be taught how to use this effectively to have a better life.