Some people believe, it is wrong to keep animal in zoos while others feel that zoos are important for education and conservation. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Zoos have been one of the favorite places among people without any age restriction in worldwide. However may argue that keeping animal in zoos are cruel while others say that it is Important for educational and conservation. In this essay I will discuss both view and explain why I do not like zoos. Same as human, wild animals love to live freely in the places where they belong to. It is extremely unfair if we keep them in small cages for their lifetime. In my point of view, zoos can define as animal prison. Wild animal such as elephants and lions are usually rooming in their territory and which is obviously their nature. Because zoos do not have enough spaces, those animals lose their freedom. Indeed they are suffering, but unfortunately we can’t see or hear it. Moreover, another reason why zoos are cruel is that wild animal can lost their natural behavior such as hunting and nesting. While animal are spent in zoos, their natural habits are never grow, therefore even if those animal release to the jungle someday, they might not survive due to lack of surviving skills. Despite of those arguments, some claim that zoos can be benefit for education and conservation. Indeed zoos might bring some benefit for human in aspect of education because people can see wild population, and able to observe their behaviors. Especially children and student can see wild species very closely which may helpful for their knowledge of wild animals. From conservative aspect, some endanger species can be protected from breeding programs. Those animal who are about to extinct can have positive impact from those breeding programs in zoos because in the wild, it may not safe for endanger animal, as they can be prey to predators and hunters. In conclusion, this essay discussed why some dislike zoos and other fell it is vital. In my point of view, I feel zoos are not the option for education and conservation, there must be other alternative rather than putting them in cages for their lifetimes