The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing day by day. What are the reasons for this decline? What can be done to prevent or minimize it?

Since time immemorial, in certain dry parts of the world, water has always been a scarce natural resource. However, in present time due to various causes the level of drinkable water is declining day by day and scarcity of water has become a global issue. In this essay the ensuing paragraphs will enunciates some reasons that are contributing to this problem and will elicit certain steps that can help authorities and an individual in controlling the decreasing quantity of fresh water. There are compelling reasons of reducing potable water continuously. In this respect, the foremost one is overpopulation in metropolitan areas. This phenomenon of urbanization lead to excess usage of water by various activities such as washing vehicles, clothes, cleaning homes and utensils. Eventually, usable water is going to waste at vast as compared to normal rate. On the top of it, settled industries of chemicals, gases and goods dropping their solid and dry hazardous waste into natural resources as example in lakes, rivers and ocean. These ongoing processes of distinct sectors whether it is private organization or an individual (public one) not even deducting the ratio of available drinking water on earth but also polluting it. National authorities, on the flip side, can control the surge by implementing best education schemes regarding aforementioned global water issue. To prevent water pollution and to conserve it, strict guidelines and regulations must be implemented on the ground level in each and every city, state and country. Additionally, a perfect infrastructure need to be built in order to purify, store and use the rainfall and ocean water. On this part a best example can be taken from UAE (United Arab Emirates) where government has constructed atleast two big designs in all suburb areas to utilize it. Thus even although, issue of extinction of water is growing as a universal problem, there are several means and methods available by which both the government and an individual can limit this from worsening.