some people believe it is fairer to assess a student ability on whole course rather than the formal examination at end.

Some people believe that assessing a student's ability over the course is more fair than the formal examination at the end. I agree with it. As there are many ways in which the education system can be imrpoved in order to give the students the best utilization of their learning capabilities. Firstly, It has been noted that students memorize the knowledge instead of understanding the concepts behind them just to score better. This clearly indicates the absense of cognitive learning in the system. Secondly, formal examinations can not determine a students overall performance as it only limits them to assess their knowledge at the specific time. It particularly builds up anxiety and stress among the pupils over time which results in them not being able to perform to their full potential. As a result, these students are not really getting the right education but are being made inserted with the idealogy that getting a high score is all that matters. In contrast, compared to this system of learning the cognitive learning mode has proven to be far more superior as students put in effort to improve themselves. For instance, in European countries pupils work on multiple projects and extra curricular activities which hold more markings and add to the final paper. The consistent teaching allows teachers to assess them in multiple frames for example their critical thinking skills, problem solving skills, communication skills team work, and so on. It also helps the students to have a clear idea about their weakness and strengths which results in them working on them to improve it throughout the course. hence there should be an equal distribution to all the aspects of the curriculum not just the last piece of the term. To sum up, it can be clearly understood that continues learning and preparation can improve the students ability to learn and obtain more knowledge and understanding throughout the whole course. Based on this the education system all around the world should adopt this system for the betterment of the children.