Large number Of companies you sports events for advertising their products it has a negative impact on the sports to what extent do you agree

It is common today that large corporations are advertising their products through the sporting events. In my opinion, although sponsors provide financial stability to the team, I think de-emphasis the sport itself. Those in favour of sponsorship argue about the financial benefits. On the superficial level, the wealthy company sponsor sports which enables to maintain professional funding from organising the matches to paying the salaries of the best players. Due to sponsorships, the viewers get free broadcast on televisions for the games such as hockey, cricket and football while staying at home. If advertising were banned sports would never be promoted in the country. However, endorsement of the product have an adverse affect on the sports as it reduces the focus of the viewers due to prominent logos on the jerseys. Also, the commercial ads played during the brakes are obstrusive for the audience. At times, the announcers promote the products while passing the commentary which reduces importance of the current match. In conclusion despite the financial benefits of sponsor companies, there are major drawback which affects the importance of sports. It is imperative to have a great balance between both.