Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion.

There is an increasing trend towards traffic congestion on all types of road. To find balanced solution for this issue, one part of residents suggest to investing into other public transportation means such as train, subway lines and metro. On the other hand, other part consider constructing new roads or widening them as best choice for eliminating problem. Both of opinions have their ground that is why we should take a closer look. First of all, adding new means of public transportation provide list of advantageous as for citizens as for environment. Before looking into personal advantages, let us consider environmental benefits. In fact, reducing number of cars on the highways will greatly benefit to ozone layer by decreasing carbon emission. Ozone layer is responsible for blocking UV light from upper levels of atmosphere, thus protecting whole world’s ecosystem. Moreover, Trains and subway lines are much cheaper than buying a new car. According to the British investigation, using public transportation two times a day instead of car in 5 years will save up about 6000 USA dollars. Therefore, including new societal transport mean will bring magnificent advantages to al aspect of life. However, issue of traffic congestion could be also solved by widening motorways and building more roads. It is well-known fact that integrating new means of public transportation into city scale require vast amount of investments and governmental budget’s assignment. For example, due to unplanned economic distribution of money in Nursultan, Astana kilometers of railroads left unnecessary. Alternatively, construction of widened roads can be implemented in several month, thus substantially decreasing traffic congestion.