It is said that assessing students by formal examination is better than continual assessment. Do you agree with the statement

It is argued that assesing students only on the basis of formal examinations is effective than continual assesment basis, I disagree with the statement. Assesing students only by formal examinations will not be a standardized parameter because it will not bring out the real capabilities and also the conventional thinking abilities of the students. Moreover formal examinations are not so affectively implemented in most of the universities. Examinations in formal procedures will only asses how a student can remember the answers and produce the same in exam, and it is not a real method to measure the capabilities of the student. Continual assesment, like conducting project works workshops will definitely have a great impact in students and also imparts better knowledge as well. Students can practically understand what was thaught to them. A recent survey conducted by a university in UK, stated that most of the students have voted for continual assessment rather than formal assesment. They also stated the benefits of continual assessment saying that it brings out the best among the students. So, concluding this, it is evident that continual assessment is the best way to asses the students rather than depending on formal assesment.