Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Language is a barrier for communication in everyone’s life. While some people recite that in order to travel or work in a foreign country, learning a foreign language is the only reason, others recite that these are not the only reasons. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and conclude my opinion. On the one hand, a few number of people express that learning a other country languages namely, German, French, Italian, Arabic and Russian. It plays a vital role to travel and gain work experience. Moreover, English is spoken all over the world but in many parts regional languages are spoken, learning these languages is hassle free to communicate with people easy all over the world. For instance, one of my friends father works in Germany, in order to survive easily and to create more job opportunities he learnt German language. On the other hand, many people thought that learning a other country language is not only to travel or work, these might help to understand and learn the other tradition and culture as well. Moreover, it provides great opportunities in education, art, literature and scientific research. For example, the Holy Bible firstly written in Greek language and not the entire world are well known about it, in order to reach each and every individual efforts are made to translate it in to English and many other languages. In short, learning languages also helps to identify and exposure to other traditions and culture. In conclusion, as per the persuaded discussion till now, the reasons behind learning a foreign language. In my opinion, learning a other country language is not only to travel or work, it creates more opportunities to learn other traditions and culture.