Some people believe computers will take the teacher’s role, therefore, teachers will be replaced by computers.

Computers have contributed to various aspects of our society, teaching in particular, they are even believed to replace teachers in the classroom. Although computer programs are of great importance to engage students in the lessons, I would argue that teacher’s role is the key to the student’s success. A multitude of electronic applications provide teachers with different teaching ideas, which aim to attract learner’s attention. The first benefit gained from using computers in the classroom is enhancing teacher’s lessons. This add-on materials make the class more interesting and lively compared to the traditional methods of teaching with a white board. Moreover, thanks to the Internet, students can do online homework and search online resources for their assignments. Google search engine is the best example for its utility which all students use daily for reference. On the other hand, the teacher’s presence at class is vital because teaching is not only about knowledge but about making students well-rounded; that is what computers cannot do. It is true that face-to-face communication in the classroom is needed as teachers know how to deal with any occurrence happening. Also, teachers can apply their own method for the class with mix level while computers use one technique for all. Furthermore, students require more than just knowledge, so teachers are the ones who share their own experience and provide students with basic skills for their future jobs. To sum up, it is irrefutable that computers play an integral part of enhancing teaching style; however, I believe they cannot be a replacement for teachers in the classroom for all the reasons presented above.