: Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs.

Gender equality has been a heated debate in past few decades when advocates claim for woman’s rights in choosing a career in the police or the armed forces. There are value arguments on both sides which I will discuss now. On the one hand, there is no reason why females are not selected for a position in politics or the military. Firstly, in the modern world, women have the right to pursue any career which they are interested in, no matter they like being a politician or a soldier. With the multi-tasking mindset, the fair sex has proven they are the best at any jobs assigned to them. Theresa May, for example, the commendable Prime Minister of England, also named as the Steel Woman, shows to the world that she has been doing the great job to lead a European prosperous country. Secondly, the desk jobs in the states are more suitable for women than men because women are more patient and meticulous. These character traits are undeniable and ones of women’s potentials. However, some believe having a job in the political and military field is not for females for some certain extents. It is a common sense to admit that these jobs require endurance and physical strengths, which fit the man’s condition. Long hours of training or being sent abroad to a real battle is a part of the job’s requirements, and males are likely to be more suitable. Moreover, people argue that women tend to be more emotional and less decisive than men, therefore, the results could be misled. A wrong decision, especially in politics, is real threat not only for the country itself but also for the citizen’s life. As the result, it affects the selection for a job in a police department or military force. In conclusion, although women are free to choose a job they want, I am in favor of the idea that desk jobs are more suitable for women if they like to work for government in politics or military force.