Some people believe children should be allow to watch tv as much time as they wish for agree or disagree?

These days, the impact of television has become one of the most controversial debates in both general and experts. Although some claim that parents should permit their youngsters to delight watching TV, I am convinced that the young viewers should not watch it extensively due to its negative impacts on their study and development. To begin with, viewers have access to a huge range of documentary and educational programmes in the comfort of their homes. There is ample evidence to suggest that the discovery and history channel are an outstanding example when their channels of wildlife and historical knowledge are watched by millions of viewers overworld. A further advantage is that watching good entertainment programmes can be a source of relief for children who are ill or under stress. By doing this, the young generation all love to watch their favourite cartoon or follow their idols when they have leisure time and parents tend to consider it as a form of entertainment as well as a whole-family activity. On the other hand, I still believe that the downside of the emergence of television in children’s free time is more worrying. The first drawback is that children might develop a secondary lifestyle and have less concentration on study if they spend too much time on television. For instance, the more time children have for television, the less time they participant in sports and the more junk food they eat. As a result, this is highly likely to lead to the rise of the obese young population. In addition, children need to interact with other people in order to develop linguistically, socially and emotionally, which result in a weak family bond even Isolated from the radiation society when addicted to watching TV. To sum up, watching television have both merits and demerits. I firmly reckon that parents should supervise their child's time spent watching movies as its disadvantages overshadows that the advantages. Some people believe children should be allow to watch tv as much time as they wish for agree or disagree?