does personallity change as we age?

It has been proved by psychologists that there are five traits of charisma known as The Big Five personality traits: extraversion, agreeableness, openness, conscientiousness, and neuroticism. We are born with these features, and they remain relatively stable throughout most of one’s lifetime. They are influenced significantly by both genes and the environment. This means that we do not form our self through age or experience. Also, most human beings are born with certain innate personality traits, such as determining whether we are outgoing or introverted, optimistic or pessimistic, credulous or skeptical. It is believed that these are coded into our DNA and have been a part of us since prior to birth, consequently it is quite difficult to change them. However, we can observe how people change over Time due to the events in their life. Major traumatic events may influence our life perspectives. There are countless examples of optimistic young society going to war or being in a tragic accident and then turning into bitter, cynical, and withdrawn society. Thus, their personality was changed by external factors. Besides, we can learn from our mistakes and try to become better versions of ourselves. This is why elderly people are recognized for their wisdom. When you listen to the stories of older community, you can observe how they have changed since their young ages. In conclusion, our personality is shaped both with internal and external factors. It is hard to find which one has a more significant impact but surely they both are responsible for who we are.