Some people belief that university education should be free for all individuals, and Government should ensure it.

Some people are of the belief that university education should be made available to all individuals and Government should make efforts to ensure this to be free, while others believe the other way around, this should not be free regardless of financial condition of students. I completely disagree with this statement, as there are practical limitations for this to occur. And I will discuss its reasons below. Education is the major necessity these days when there are major breakthroughs in science and technology. And all people must have right to attain minimum secondary school qualification. Now the question here is Should Government be funding all expenditures of pupils regardless of their financial position. It seems impossible because every country has allocated fixed amount for higher education, which in developing countries is extremely low due to tight economic conditions there. Secondly, if everyone gets free education, this would result in frivolous behavior in pupils, as they don't have to pay for anything. Resultantly, their grades may drop because making high level studies completely costless, would result in belittling its value. Moreover, the budget that could have been spent on education or building infrastructure would be wasted here. This would cause frustration in general public, as they would feel abandoned. However, making it free has its perks, more students will be persuaded to struggle hard to get admission in university. That would increase competition and overall has good effect on studies. Similarly, poor students can pursue their dream of higher education with no stress on them or their guardians. To conclude, this suggestion would be near impossible to implement, as it would be an extra burden on national resources. Students will become less dedicated to their studies and university education would resultantly lose its charm and value.