Some people argue that we have to think twice before deciding to eat fast food because of some health problems it my cause, while others believe that this kind of food is a good choice for those with a very busy life. Which opinion do you agree with?

There has always been considerable discussion in terms of junk food consumption. It is argued by some that several health problems could be attributable to the habit of consuming fast food, while others hold the view that this kind of food is a convenient source of food for those with a hectic pace of life. Although to a certain extant I accept that junk food has immense merits, I opine that people should reduce the amount of fast food consumed. On the one hand, it is indisputable that the ubiquity and convenience of junk food could be beneficial for busy people as it is supposed to free up time so that people can do other things. This is predicated on the assumption that junk food can be prepared and served in a short span of time. Increasing number of woman in the workforce means that a lower number of people are available at home to prepare well-balanced meals which could be time-consuming, thus a growing number of people are turning towards pre-prepared food for their main meals. As a result, these time-minded eaters would have more time to spare. In addition, people can order fast food on their way to or from work, without ever leaving their car, and is also designed to come in small packaging so that people can consume it while traveling. On the other hand, it is my opinion that people should consume less fast food because regular junk food intake is to blame for undermined physical well-being. To begin with, as distinct from a traditional meal, which has it emphasis on diversity and richness of flavor, junk food is well-known for its high levels of fat, sugar, artificial substances and heavy reliance on meat, which is considered the culprit of serious health problems such as heart diseases, high blood pressure or cardiovascular diseases. To make the matter worse, fast food is believed to be one of the driving force behind the increasing percentage of obesity in all over the world. In the contemporary world, it has been in every markets, supermarkets, stores and invading the human’s life which could change the lifestyles and eating habits of people. Children, especially, are objects who are easy to be damaged by the harms of fast food; therefore, it could affect significantly to the quality of the next generations. In conclusion, while a case could be made for the consumption of fast food, I hold a firm belief that people should limit the amount of fast food consumed due to these above-mentioned justifications.