: Some people think individuals are more and more dependent on each other. Others believe we are more and more independent.

It is argued that humans have become more reliant on others, while others oppose this notion, believing that their independence has considerably boosted. In the following essay, both sides of the argument will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn. On the one hand, it is individual competitiveness that causes a rise in their dependence on each other. Because of the desire to reach optimal results in regular missions, citizens tend to seek their fellows for assistance, which can assist them in not only acquiring reciprocal skills from colleagues but fostering their productivity when becoming single-minded on narrower aspects. In addition, individuals incline to rely on other people due to the increasingly expensive globe. For instance, young generations have encountered a wealth of challenges, including finding stable occupations, purchasing accommodations, and setting up their own families, leading to their attempt to earn a stable income for a living; as a result, they can count on their parents’ salaries to relieve their burdens. The increase in reliance on different individuals in the contemporary era can therefore be seen. On the other hand, mankind's self-sufficiency has been immensely cultivated thanks to technological advancement. Indeed, the invention of cutting-edge devices enables residents to undertake daunting tasks on their own, illustrated by the utilization of such network applications as Powerpoint, Canva, and other video-editing ones in their meticulous preparation for presentations or projects in both educational and working environments. Furthermore, education refinement can contribute to the improvement of human self-reliance. Since schools and parents have risen their awareness about the importance of raising children's independence in early years, several hands-on lessons have been applied to them in compulsory curriculum and at home by encouraging the youth to approach trivial issues; thus, they can get accustomed to carrying out various activities themselves. Consequently, state-of-the-art technology and improved perception can foster independence in citizens. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned arguments, my conviction is that individuals have discernibly stimulated their autonomy in recent decades. It is advised that they should be self-reliant in micro-scale activities and cooperative in macro-scale ones to deliver positive outcomes.