Social media like Facebook or Instagram has a bad effect on students’ academic performance. Therefore, we should limit the use of social media to 1 hour a day.

People have different views about whether or not social media like Facebook or Instagram has a bad effect on students' academic performance, so we should limit the use of social media to 1 hour a day. From my perspective, I definitely agree that we should limit the use of social media to 1 hour a day. The main reason why I believe that people should limit the use of social media to 1 hour a day is because it helps people spend more free time to participate in outdoor activities. The reason why social media has made students' academic performance decline significantly is because they spend too much time on social media and do not focus on studying anymore. Using less social media is an opportunity to find other interesting things instead of social media like Facebook or Instagram. In addition, we will be able to add friends in real life and have more good relationships than add friends on Facebook and follow any account we have seen on Instagram. Especially it helps us improve students' soft skills also when we contact many different kinds of people in real life. Furthermore, using social media a lot of time may put us in danger with many accounts of strangers that we have never known before. Another reason why I support the notion that Facebook or Instagram has a bad effect on students' academic performance, so we should limit them to 1 hour a day is due to the fact that students in particular and people in general can use a lot of different apps on our smartphone to study and research by ourselves such as Cake, Elsa. . . Nowadays, students are sensitive to technology, so it is easier to know about the ways to use technological advice. We not only use our smartphones for using social media, we can use it for learning too. Smartphones will be good advice if we know how to use it in a good way. It not only does not waste a lot of students' time for learning on smartphones or computers, it also helps them gain more knowledge and improve their self-discipline skills at home, no need to go to other classes outside school. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I believe that social media like Facebook or Instagram has a bad effect on students' academic performance, so we should limit the use of social media to 1 hour a day, because it helps people spend more free time to participate in outdoor activities and students in particular and people in general can use a lot of different apps on our smartphone to study and research by ourselves.