Clean drinking water is important for health

Clean Drinking Water Important For Healthby Sameera, Class XI-A We are well aware how important clean drinking water is for a healthy life. It should be particularly free from any contamination with sewerage water, as this can cause a variety of water-borne diseases. These can be typhoid, cholera or dysentery if contaminated water is consumed. In serious cases, this may result in long-term diseases like jaundice. No wonder that many suppliers of water make a living out of this! Our water supply organisations like the Jal Boards and Municipalities should ensure that clean drinking water is supplied to all homes through a water pipeline connection. Any leakage in the pipelines must be repaired without delay to prevent contamination. Under no circumstances should sewer water be allowed to mix wiifi water going to household taps. The filtration plants of the water supply utilities must function properly and their storage tanks must be cleaned periodically to ensure that the consumers of water do not fall ill. Let us all join to help them in this noble endeavour.