some people argue that there should be common punishments for all the crimes.

Crime and punishments have always been a raging debate since the early days of mankind existence. To determine the solution for this specific issue is huge and tough in itself. A few numbers of individuals argue that there should be a definite punishment for all the crimes and the criminals who perform it. I strongly disagree with the above said notion. On one hand, criminals who commit a crime always have distinct backgrounds, reasons and methodologies in executing a certain crime. For instance, it is quite difficult to assess the cruelty happened to a victim in one case will be similar to the another crime. Hence, it will do injustice to the criminals who has done pity crimes and it would be proved advantageous to the high-end criminals who are set off easily with light punishments. Furthermore, we live in a society where inflation is on a hike due to which not all the citizens could make efforts to earn their livelihoods. Consequently, they choose robberies, snatching and loot in some cases. For example, this is not possible to understand the quantum of crime simultaneously it would be tough to declare a certain punishment to all neither because all the robbers and murderers are similar nor they motives. However, if there will be same punishment to all the crimes then it will save the time for judicial courts. Owing to the fact, time is factor which is significant in every human's life. On the contrary, this will make it arduous to their client for getting bail easily due to the different punishment. In the conclusion, I firmly believe that the concept of allotting same way of punishment is suitable for certain number of crimes, however, for the murder and rape case the criminals ought to serve with the capital punishment.