How might a city change as its public transport improves?

With increasing urban populations, there are major issues with congestion and not only the price, but also the availability of accommodation in the world's major cities. So, what is the best way for the government to address traffic congestion? One possible solution appears to be to relocate large companies and factories, as well as their employees, out of these urban areas and into more rural ones. I strongly believe that this would have the desired effect of making cities more livable. It is undeniable that public transportation has flaws. Some people continue to drive their own private vehicles, despite the government's encouragement to use public transportation. It is because public transportation is not as safe as private cars, and some criminal activities, such as pocket thieves, are still being reported on public buses or trains. Then there's public transportation, which is unreliable in terms of precision and accuracy. Many people have expressed dissatisfaction with the precision and consistency of these public transportation schedules, which have interfered with their work or study time. In other words, good transportation connections benefit people, businesses, the environment, and the overall economy. Good transportation, for example, can assist people in finding work. Good transportation links can broaden people's job search areas and assist them in finding work. It can also shorten commute times and lower living expenses. Encourage urban and national economic growth through innovation, productivity, and economic growth. Transport can encourage businesses to locate close to one another, bringing them closer to their supply chain and allowing them to share expertise. Increased concentration (also known as 'agglomeration economies') improves firm performance and productivity. A recent study in the United States discovered that doubling transportation investment in cities increased productivity and wages by 1. 1 to 1. 8 percent. Contribute to the creation of greener, healthier environments. Reducing reliance on automobiles and promoting greener modes of transportation (such as public transportation or cycling) can alleviate traffic congestion and reduce carbon emissions. Because of its efficient public transportation system, London's road emissions per person are the same as Brighton's. In short, when public transportation is developed to its full potential, it is also a time when a city takes another step toward the development of the entire country.