Some people argue that the technology such as mobile phone destroys social interaction.

Technology has been a part and parcel of our everyday’s lives. The use of mobile phones have increased tremendously among the young and older generations. Few people are of the notion that social involvement is destroyed due to the electric gadgets such as cell phones. I agree to this statement due to multiple reasons. Relevant points to support my viewpoint will be elaborated in the impending essay. Firstly, a lot of people nowadays spend 80 percent of their time on mobile phones rather than working or interacting with people face to face. A lot of children and young adults spend an enormous amount of time playing games, watching videos, chatting and talking online. As a result of which there is hardly any kind of physical interaction or activity taking place. Nowadays, people hardly know each other in person. It becomes difficult to understand each other's feelings and emotions because you cannot express your feelings completely by using a mobile phone. Secondly, we see many people hardly meet up for any kind of social events like parties, weddings, or social gatherings even if they turn up most of the time they are glued to their phone especially the teenagers and sometime even the adults, they do not take part in the gathering and miss out on what is important. Many people do complain about this issue every now and then. It is true that a considerable amount of time is spent on the phone. We do not know what is happening in and around our neighborhood even at times if there is any incident that occurs many of us are not aware. We do not even get to know what someone is going through mentally if we do not interact with the person. In conclusion, I would like to say that yes I do agree that because of such electronic devices it has knocked down a lot of social relations among many of us. And we still do not realize that we should spend time with each other in today's world rather than spend a lot of time on devices like mobile phones.