Some people argue that testing on animals for medical research is necessary.

Testing on animals for various medical research is an ongoing argument among people but, is it reasonable in the world of research? In my view, despite of the getting safer results, testing on animals can lead to biodiversity loss. It is first necessary to understand that testing on animals is a safest method. It can help anticipate the various medical errors and fault before testing on a human body. Many medicines as a part of research are tested to see the reactions and complications it can cause. In the recent scenario, vaccines are also tested in animals before it is used by the public considering the safety aspects of human health. On the other hand, I believe that testing on animals such as rats and rabbits might not be beneficial when considering the environment. There are many reasons such death at early stages of the creature, loss of biodiversity and environment degradation. These small creatures are being greatly affected by the medical research. Most of the medical and chemical researchers have now followed policies of not testing on animals as it is considered to be cruel in the present world. Animals used for testing in medical research would be one of the safest and improved methods of research and brings an awareness of the advantages and disadvantages it can cause to human health. On the whole, however it makes these species extinct and create an imbalance in the environment and it my view I definitely discourage using animals for medical research.