In recent years, there has been a rapid increase in crimes done by youths, in the most cities around the world.

In recent years, there has been a rapid increase in crimes done by youths, in the most cities around the world. Both the cause and the effect it has are discussed further. The growth of any individual starts from one's household, where parents teach them the basic moral and ethical values, but due to their negligence, the youngsters get involved in criminal activities, which is more popular in indigents. Also, there is a lack of awareness for laws amongst kids as many times they may not even be cognizant that they are breaking the rules. Even the shows, movies, or video games, that promote violence, influence these young minds towards this action. For example, a child after watching the movie Fast & Furious commits an offense by speeding at 200 km/h. The involvement in this at an early age has a very bad and adverse effect on their life ahead. They have high dropout rates from school which is terrible as the schools are the most influential part of one's life. They either spent their whole life in and out of the jail or they get addicted to drugs and alcohol. The report shows that when these youngsters become parents, they tend to abuse, beat up and neglect their scions. This creates a vicious endless cycle, where due to the endless torture in their home, these new generations are likely to be bullies, and some even turning to unlawful acts. In conclusion, the rampant rise of youth's involvement in crimes should not go unchecked as they are the future of the country.