In many countries, the number of yearly car accidents is very high. What are the reasons? What should be done to deal with this?

In today’s world, many countries having a very high number of car crashes annually. There are a number of reasons for this issue and several solutions should be adopted by governments and individuals to improve the situation. To begin with, there are two reasons that cause car collisions. Firstly, many people drive at a great speed while they are distracted by feeling sleepy or tired, and some even use their phones and alcohol while driving. This can bring out accidents because distracted drivers have slower reaction times and suffer from reduced attention, awareness, and ability to control their vehicles. Secondly, there are many roads which are in bad condition and have not been repaired for a long time. As a result, poorly maintained roadways increase the risk of a popped tire and influence a driver’s ability to brake adequately. The unwelcome results of this are manifold, and workable approaches mentioned below should be taken into consideration. First of all, the government should have some strict laws to punish drivers if they use phones or alcohol when driving. In addition, there need to be more emergency stopping lanes for any car which drivers feel sleepy and tired so that they can relax for a while or call somebody else for helping. Second of all, it is necessary to checked the road periodic by local authority in order to avoid the accident as soon as possible. For example, fixing any pothole timely can reduce the number of people injured when driving late at night. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for car accidents, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.