Some people argue that technological inventions, such as smartphones, are making people socially less interactive.

It is argued by some that interaction between people is becoming less due to the advancement of technologies. In my opinion, developing technologies are beneficial and provides an opportunity to communicate without any geografic baries, while some people disagree and think that it leads to detrimental effect on interpersonal communication, especially on children. On the one hand, nowadays interaction between people is becoming easier because of developing technologies. Communication through internet allows to people being in touch in almost any place in the world. As a result, these days people who immigrate to another country or travel around the globe are almost not feeling loneliness without close people. It is because of a possiility to communicate with relatives and friends by applications, such as Skype or Zoom. For instance, according to the survey held among international students, 80% respondents said that they almost did not miss their parents during education in a foreign country due to possibility to speak with them every day on the internet. On the other hand, it is believed by some people that technologies lead to minimization of interaction between people in real life. In other words, society is becoming isolated from each other and prefer to communicate by smartphones or others up-to-date technologies. As a result, it has harmful effect on social skills not only of adults, who forget how to interact with each other in an offline life but it has particularly negative effect on children. Youngsters need to develop communication skills for making new friends and managing with other people in real life. For example, having carried out a study, it was found out by Oxford University that children who did not have smartphones before high school, were social more that who started using mobile phones for communication in earlier age. In conclude, new technologies has a positive effect such as communication is becoming easier between people who are far from each other, however it cannot be denied that interaction through internet makes people less social in real life.