development of horse over a period of time.

The pictorial representation delineates the process of evolution of modern horse from its ancestor Eohippus. Overall, explicitly apparent that it involves 4 stages, begining with Eohippus horse feet of 40 million years ago which later after millions of years and finally ends with modern horse. To embark on, the Eohippus horse, 40 million years ago, it can be seen that the body is small and short legs and tail and no hair is seen in the back of the head. Moreover, the structure of feet bone is four in number, while one is small. Next Mesohippus generation, 30 million years ago, it had larger body and longer tail. Furthermore, the foot have three bones, whilst center one is longer than others. Following Merichipus era, 15 million years ago, it had long tail and larger body size than previous stages. The middle of foot bone was longer than both two horses and it contain three bones. Last, modern horse was the largest body with long tail and thick hair than both three subsequent stages. However, the modern horse had big foot, its look completely different from its ancestors.