With the onset of the Covid-19 pandemic, most schools have had to switch to teaching online. Some people think that online teaching is as effective as in-person instruction, while others think online teaching is inferior.

People have different views on the advantages and disadvantages of online learning which is happening very popular these days. From my point of view, I think that online learning has both advantages and disadvantages for students. There are two most prominent advantages that online learning brings. Firstly, in the current complicated situation of the Covid 19 epidemic, online learning is the most effective educational method to ensure the safety of students and teachers. When students study online, they will not have to go to school, do not have to be crowded on crowded buses or trains, thus reducing the possibility of contact with and spreading disease from others. Second, online learning helps teachers and students to be flexible with the time and curriculum. for example, my class usually has a speaking class every Saturday afternoon, to make students more alert and comfortable, my teacher changed the class to morning. In another aspect, online learning also brings many disadvantages. Online learning makes students and teachers highly dependent on devices and internet connections. As long as your computer or the connection is not stable, the lesson will not be able to go smoothly. Moreover, online learning makes students quite tired because they have to sit in front of the computer screen all day, and I think that the homework when learning online is more than when learning in person. I feel depressed when I spend almost 10 hours a day studying subjects online and completing their huge homework. In short, while online learning brings many positive things for students such as ensuring safety against epidemics and flexibility in time, it also leads to a lot of negative things such as device dependence, causing fatigue for learners. In my opinion, both of the above aspects of online learning need to be taken care of, we should know how to balance them to get the best results in the learning process.