Why is it important to help nice hand writing

Throughout a long history, mankinds always tried to note the paramount events or other historical materials to descend to their off-springs. The traits remained on stones, in caves, trees or even on animal’s skin. However, since the invention of paper, recording has been easier for humanity and nowadays, one of the most favored ways of recording is handwriting. Handwriting literally means a process of writing with a pen or pencil or a person’s particular style of writing. Foremost, we have to realize that handwriting has been an important skill for humanity throughout history. Having nice handwriting brings us plenty of advantages. Firstly, nothing is a process of writing and saving important information. Since human’s memory has its own limitations, people should jot down the things that seem to be necessary for the future, and handwriting will stimulate your memory both by brain and muscle. Secondly, handwriting is regarded as a person’s characteristic or personality. It might sound quite stereotypical but our parents’ generation think a person with clean and fluent handwriting will have a neat and gentle manners. Thirdly, handwriting enhances reading and language process abilities. While writing down by hand, we have time to slow down the thought process enabling the writer to relax and think about better words and structure for more appropriate writing. In addition, neat handwriting is usually linked to good grades. Those two are closely connected since a person who puts his heart into handwriting is more likely to care about their learning activities. Perhaps, this might be the reason for adults believing in the relationship between handwriting and personality. However, it doesn’t mean that a person with bad writing always has bad characteristics or undesirable results. In a nutshell, having nice handwriting is important for a person who lives in this society, at least in this analog-digital period. Handwriting is necessary for note taking, for a better educational process. It helps us to deal with enormous volumes of data to remember as well. Furthermore, handwriting is representative of our personality. It is undeniable that most people prefer clean handwriting to unintelligible ones and this relationship might lead to a person’s success in the future. Therefore, we should try our best and endeavor to improve our handwriting skills and during this process, we might develop other aspects as well.