Some people argue that strict punishments for driving offences is the only effective way towards improving safety on the road. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we are witnessing the increasing number of vehicles on the urban roads. This adds on to the increment in driving offences. I am in agreement with the notion that stricter punishment should be provided to driving offenders. Here, In this essay, I will shed light on both the perspectives and draw a valid conclusion as well. To begin with, according to my opinion there is a dire need to implement the much harder punishment for had driving habits. Amongst the other traffic management policies, the governments ought to put in place the strict laws and punishments for the offenders. To exemplify it, if people would know that there is a particular punishment for abiding the traffic rules they will be more cautious and drive safely. Henceforth, in the long run, it proved out to be for the nourishment of society as a whole. Furthermore, governments should do efforts to generate the sense of responsibility among public. Also, this is feasible only if offender would be highly penalized. This could be in the form of fines, suspension of driving license and imprisonment. To demonstrate this view, owing to the fear getting fined and suffer hardly everyone would follow the laws of driving. Therefore, in future, the insurance companies might decline the premium amount due to few number of accidents claims. Moreover, stricter punishments would enormously alter the driving behaviour of driver. Still, some masses assert that rather than making alteration in rules and punishments, the governments and the residents of the country should come forward to educate traffic conditions to the offenders. In the nut shell, I opine that tough punishments are required to survive in society that would be far mature, obedient and responsible in all phases of life.