Some people argue that parents have a great impact on children's academic life while others believe that teachers play an important role in that field.

The impact of parents and tutors in children's academic life is still widely debated. While some individuals believe that parents play a significant role in children's studies, others emphasize the importance of teachers in this field. Although I accept the role of parents in studies of their offspring, I would argue that there is still a great need for teachers in children's academic life. There are several reasons why parents play an important role in teaching children to behave well in society. First of all, parents are the ones who understand their children better. Since a child was born, parents took care of him and taught him basic lessons such as walking or eating. Therefore, there is a strong connection between parents and children. Whenever a child has a problem, parents are ready to take action immediately to help him solve problems. Secondly, parents are close to their children. Parents are always on their sides and support them as much as they can. Children feel safe to rely on their parents and thus, they will listen and follow their parents’ advice. Last but not least, parents are able to adjust their children’s behavior. Provided that when a child shows bad behavior in public, parents are the ones who have the right to fix their behavior. Besides, they can have some appropriate punishments for their children. On the other hand, I believe that there is tremendous need for teachers in children's academic life. Firstly, only experienced teachers can give younger generation adequate learning inveronment and support, by making group classes which is the main stimulator for competetiveness and teamwork. Secondly, parents are not well-trained specialists in educating children compared to teachers and other staff who have thorough insights into every stage of human learning. This is to say that they could give inadequate orientations and guidelines for their offspring, which adversely affects on children overall development. In conclusion, role of parents and teachers is both crucial in educating children However, with a mixture of these educational sources, I think the target is more likely to be effectively achieved.