Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important.

In the contemporary society, the debate of whether job satisfaction or having a stable position for a job has greater importance is always a controversial topic. Whilst some people disagree with the opinion of having a permanent job, I myself believe that both of those two elements must be considered as equally important for a person's career choice. On the one hand, people hold a belief that personal self-satisfaction on career targets is most beneficial for either staffs or their bosses/directors. First and foremost, contentedness in jobs leads to higher productivity and products with higher quality since whenever someone is happy with what they are doing they will consequently concentrate pay more attention to the tasks they are assigned. Furthermore, in the case of some successful elite employees, their objectives are not only making huge profit and getting higher salary but making breakthroughs for the company such as Mark Zuckerberg- the founder of the most renowned social networking site which is Facebook. The feeling of making a change is the most influenced motivation which make a majority of people still advance their occupations. On the other hand, I am in favor of the idea that job satisfaction alone wouldn't be sufficient for workers for some following justifications. It is undoubted that job security gives employees the sense of being motivated. In the modern era where the job market keeps volatile, a must-have condition making workers to continue their work is they need to be assured that they won't have to face any risks of being fired. For example, jobless workers can not have enough financial ability to afford high-rising expenses. Another compelling reason is that job instability will have negative impacts on a whole country's economy as insecurity of jobs leads to lack of labour force. As a result, the economic growth itself suffers most from job insecurity. To conclude, while there are arguments about job satisfaction is more important at workplace, it seems to me that both workers and employers should regard these two criterias at the same level of importance.