Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

While it is thought that is better doing a job that you enjoy, even if you don’t earn an huge income, others assume that for a better life, an high pay is fundamental. In my opinion, I believe that money are important but they are not the key to be pleased of life. Therefore, I will support my view with some considerations. To begin with, if we focus only on the income, we would never be satisfied with the job we made or with the upgrades we achieved because we only concentrate on earning more and more money. Furthermore, in this way, the society is transformed in a materialistic one and the major values such as sharing and caring are forgotten. Moreover, sometimes the occupations with a higher profit are those that require several years of study, tenacity and certainly devotion. Hence, it could be extremely difficult to attend challenging courses, if you don’t appreciate those learnings. In contrast, it can be said that cash have a strong impact on our life and consequently it would be impossible to believe that someone unemployed or with a tiny pay could manage a positive life. One reason behind this, is not only the payment of different taxes, but also the daily expenditures. For instance, the inevitable rent or mortgage’s payment, as also buying care products, groceries and others. In addition, having a restricted pay could lead to have some liabilities that citizens not always are able to pay. All things considered, living a good life requires a considerable and appropriate wage because the lack of money leads sometimes to have debts. However a valuable existence doesn’t depend upon a millionaire’s profit because others ideals are essential and doing the job you love makes you feel better than earning a relevant amount of money.