ln some countries celebrities complain about the way media publicize their private lives. Some people say that they should accept it as part of their fame,

Nowadays many celebrities are photographed in their private life and often the photos are shared in the media and this is a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion. In fact there are people who think that being famous entails the waste of a private life, others who say the contrary. Personally I disagree with the first category and I want to discuss my opinion in this essay. To begin with, there isn’t a law that says that if you want to be famous, you have to reject your private life. Outside there is a law that concerns privacy, that is a right of all human beings. So I don’t understand why the media should violate the privacy of a famous person, who first of all is a human being. In addition, sometimes celebrities are victims of injustice because the media show us a partial truth and an apparent truth. Social-networks are one of the “weapons” through which it’s possible to make it appear real something which is not. It’s happened that many scandals were published in the media and this can produce feelings of shame or fear to be caught by the lens of paparazzi. It’s unavoidable also the example of celebs, who can’t manage the behaviour of paparazzi and situation ends up in a worst manner. On top of that, most of the time the media and celebrities have a relevant influence of who follows them and of who takes them as an example of life. As a consequence, if stars in their private life make a mistake, also the fans will follow the star’s wrong footsteps. In this way the society doesn’t evolve in a correct way and it isn’t always the celebrities' fault. To sum up, it’s logical to consider that if celebs had become famous, it’s also because the media brought this about. On the other hand stars’ privacy must be safeguarded because it’s their right to have a public and a private life.