Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations.

In one's life, everyday is not the same, and each person in this world is facing different difficulties. In such a situation, while few assert that one should accept the truth of life and remain calm, others, including myself, claim that it is an individual's responsibility to thrive for the better and change their situation. This essay will further discuss both the perspectives and provide reasons to have such beliefs. Few people, on the one hand, choose to accept their faith because they feel that at least they can be less stressed. A person who is already in trouble is vulnerable to negative emotions. In certain circumstances where he is incapable of changing the reality, he will be mentally tortured if he denies accepting the truth. As a consequence, he will become a stressful being. Last year, for example, a person lost his job due to the recession in his country, and because he was unable to find a new one, he ended up having depression as it was unacceptable to him. On the other hand, others, myself included, argue that if you are taking charge of life, you will be able to create favourable circumstances. To elaborate, taking the authority and working hard towards a goal will enable a person to achieve excellence. Moreover, people should realize that every problem has a solution; it is possible to plan and progress. In India, for instance, a tea vendor has become the prime minister due to his hardwork and intellect. In conclusion, though avoiding stress by accepting harsh conditions is an option, I believe, people should challenge the odds and emerge. Even though it is tough to do so, it is possible to achieve through patience and perseverance.