Some people argue that individuals’ freedom should be in accordance with laws and rules, otherwise, society cannot function as it should be.

In modern politics, people exalt freedom in many aspects of daily life such as political views and behavior; however, the others suppose that the individuals’ liberty must comply with laws and rules. From my perspective, there is no doubt that everything should have a particular restriction but the legislation should not be oppressive. On the one hand, there are many reasons why citizens support freedom. Firstly, it is obvious that with freedom of speech an individual or an organization can articulate their opinions and ideas without fear of retaliation✓. In other words, freedom also indirectly boosts society since it generates many ideas, thoughts, and creations. Secondly, a society could not function without liberty as that society would become obsolete and dictatorial. Consequently, citizens might overthrow the government and civil war would happen. On the other hand, everything should have its restrictions✓. Dwellers have the right to do anything they like as long as these things are acceptable and legal✓. For instance, if there were no laws or rules, it would exert a negative influence on the world✓. Some people might utilize the liberty to commit crimes such as murder, robbery, and drug abuse✓. Therefore it is crucial to have statutes and regulations for controlling and restraining crimes as well. In conclusion, for all the mentioned reasons, the standpoint of myself is liberty is vital but it needs attaching laws and rules because a society without those factors could not burgeon.