Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Some individuals believe that giving permission to children to make their choices on daily matters will make them selfish. Whilst some others say that it is important for children to make their choices, consequently, it will affect them in future. In my opinion, I agreed with the statement that it is necessary for the infant to make their choices. On the one hand, if parents allow children to make their opinion, they will think about themselves all the time. Children who usually make their decisions from an early stage of their life, most likely don’t think much about society or surrounding people. Consequently, society will have a huge number of selfish people, and the number will continue to rise. On the other hand, for infants who make their choice, it will be easy to make decisions at their later stage. Life has its ups and downs, and most of the time, we make bad calls that bring bad results in life. If a child is taught to make their decisions from the beginning stage of their life, they are most likely to make the right choices which will help them to be confident and motivated. Besides, children will be self-dependent, and more successful if they learn how to make decisions from an early level of life. A child will be able to differentiate between right and wrong, which will help them to remain on the right track, and it will help to choose friends very carefully which will be beneficial to society as well as surroundings. To sum up, children should be able to make their choice as it is more likely to help them in near future and it will help them to make the right calls.